The Decemberists tease fans with new album’s cover

Courtesy of The Decemberists

The Decemberists — you know, that band that has everybody all atwitter every time they announce something — have announced something. Their upcoming album The King is Dead is set to be released Jan. 18, 2011 on Capitol Records.

According to a press release, the album will also feature singer-songwriter Gillian Welch and REM’s Peter Buck.

They’ll be visiting with Conan O’Brien on Nov. 18, during which time they will be offering the first performance of the first single from the record, “Down by the Water.”

For the track list, read on.

  1. Don’t Carry It All
  2. Calamity Song
  3. Rise to Me
  4. Rox in the Box
  5. January Hymn
  6. Down by the Water
  7. All Arise!
  8. June Hymn
  9. This is Why We Fight
  10. Dear Avery

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.