Matt Pond PA “Starting” 7-inch available now; new album drops in April

Matt Pond PA, credit: Jeremy Balderson

April 6, 2010, Matt Pond PA, indie-pop all-star band from New York, NY, will be releasing their latest album The Dark Leaves on Altitude Records. Currently, their single “Starting” is available for download on Paste. In November, Matt Pond PA released a limited edition EP showcasing the single. The EP, THREEEP, includes 3 A-side tracks, instrumentals, and 3 additional B-side tracks. Currently, their “Starting” 7″ is available for purchase on Altitude Records. The three song EP includes “Starting” as well as “The Colour Out of Space” and “Stopping.”

In addition to the upcoming release of The Dark Leaves, Matt Pond PA lead man, Matt, and Chris Hansen, guitarist and keyboardist – have composed a motion picture soundtrack for the feature film, Lebanon, premiering Spring 2010 at SXSW Film Festival. See more information about Lebanon here:

Matt Pond PA will be performing at SXSW this year, and will be touring with The Wooden Birds through February and March; The Wooden Birds are also appearing at SXSW.

Matt Pond PA — “Starting,” from Starting 7″ (2010) | download

See below for a video and tour dates from Matt Pond PA.

Matt Pond PA – Last Light

Matt Pond PA | MySpace Music Videos

Matt Pond PA @ SXSW

  • 03.19 – Austin, TX @ Emo’s East – AAM SXSW Extravaganza
  • 03.20 – Austin, TX @ SXSW

Matt Pond w/ The Wooden Birds

  • 02.28 – Austin, TX @ The Scoot Inn
  • 03.04 – San Diego, CA @ The Casbah
  • 03.05 – Los Angeles, CA @ Spaceland
  • 03.06 – Los Angeles, CA @ Spaceland
  • 03.07 – Visalia, CA @ The Cellar Door
  • 03.09 – San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall
  • 03.11 – Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge
  • 03.12-  Seattle, WA @ Tractor Tavern
  • 03.18 – Austin, TX @ SXSW – Red Eye Fly Barsuk Showcase
  • 03.19 – Austin, TX @ SXSW Day Show (TBA)

One Response to “Matt Pond PA “Starting” 7-inch available now; new album drops in April”

  1. […] For more news on the EP: Matt Pond PA “Starting” 7-inch available now; new album drops in April. […]

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.